My Bid to Sig Ep


Sig Ep Pledge Class of 2010

Don’t get me wrong, I had a good time in high school.  Even though I got cut from JV lacrosse, I had a good group of friends, and we had great times together during the summer, taking the R train into the Carnegie Deli in the city.  Some of the jocks at the private school I went to in Park Slope would hang out in the parking lot with a cooler of BL Limes and some cute chicks, but I wasn’t really interested in that.

My friends and I did start getting BL Limes junior year, and last July we got stoned the whole time just to see what it would was like.  I continued to keep up with my lacrosse though; last spring, the middie on the varsity lax team was talking after school and I came over and he said “whats up buddy?” but then stopped saying whatever he was talking about.  If I knew what he was talking about, I would have invited him to have a BL Lime with me and my friends in the lot behind the Home Depot.

I partied a good amount when I was in 11th grade.  A couple of times, me and my friends went to one of the throw-downs at James’, but we stopped going after the time the cops came and I freaked out and stepped on this girl Melanie’s ankle as I was running out the back and it might have broken and Melanie wouldn’t talk to me for a fucking month even though were both basically friends with the same people.  I don’t want you to think that I didn’t get with a lot of good-looking girls in high school though, because that’s not true—I probably got with more hot Jewish chicks than any of my friends.

During my first night at Wash U I went to a Kappa Sig party.  It was pretty sweet, but I didn’t hook up with any chicks that night, probably because I had left my lucky Corona hat back in Long Island (I had my dad ship it out a couple days later though because I didn’t want to wait till Thanksgiving to get ass).

Pretty soon I met some guys I could call to let me into the AEPi parties and the Sig Ep parties a lot, and I started hooking up with some hot Jewish college chicks.  I was having a lot of fun.  Over the course of the next month I found myself spending more time with the Sig Ep brothers because a few of them know girls that are in Pi Phi, and it just seemed stupid to hang out with kids who weren’t hooking up with as many chicks as I was.

The pledging was the hard part, but it was worth it.  It may sound like its a waste of time but it really brings you and the brothers together having to take their clothes to the wash and getting yelled at by Will, the treasurer, because you shrank his favorite Dave Mathews sweatshirt.  Also, when they make you do a power hour before management 100 it really makes you realize whats important.

We’ll be throwing down for sure on Saturday if any of you reading want to come.  It’s gonna be a 2007 party, so come dressed up like it’s 2007.  But be sure to call me so I can let you in, and don’t come with too many other guys.  In fact, you should probably bring some chicks, too, just to make sure there is room for you.

~ by killerbuffalo on April 25, 2010.

One Response to “My Bid to Sig Ep”

  1. […] lot of you think I just like to blog about what’s new and cool in my life whether it’s Sig Ep or my Fantasy Football team—to a certain extent that’s most of what I talk about. […]

Leave a Reply

 
