Five Cool Ways to Wear a Hat Backwards


In this competitive and fast moving world, it can be hard to stand out, to show your own personal style and assert your confidence for everyone to see.  Thankfully someone invented the baseball hat.  Just pop a lid on ur dome, rotate 180, and people will soon respect and admire you.  But the way you wear your backwards hat says a lot about you, so make sure you choose the best look for you.  HERE ARE THE TOP 5 WAYS TO WEAR YOUR HAT BACKWARDS; make sure to choose the right one!

1) Straight back, an MLB flat brim hat:

"I saw 5 titties tonight"

You are a pretty cool guy.  You’re pretty good at basketball, and when you play pickup football you are usually the quaterback or the guy who everypone agrees can throw pretty good but isn’t the quarterback.  Goes great with sleeveless shirts and a bottled beer that you pinch with your fingers and drink level with your jaw as you look sideways at something you don’t really care about.  You might get angry a bit too easily but it doesen’t matter, because everyone still knows you are cool.

2) Bent Brim, slightly faded, “vintage” cap:

You are a little more of a chill bro, and probably enjoy more sophisticated music than the usual frat tunes, like Dave Matthews and Sublime.  Sometimes you wear jeans and flip flops, grow out a bit of stubble, but make sure your hair looks good.  Things you enjoy include juggling a soccer ball, smiling cutely at girls, spinning your key lanyard as you walk, and basking in your coy confidence that everything will inevitably work out well.

3) The Old, ratty, slightly sidways, way back on your head cap:

"'Congratulations' was so disappointing"

You are just a fun guy, who likes hillarious jokes, bong hits and picking people up and swinging them around.  Wearing your hat so the brim points directly at the ground shows that you are really a cool dude who just doesen’t care that much about what he looks like, but just wants to wear his favorite hat.  You like some old music like Incubus and the White Stripes but your also into some newer shit like MGMT though you didn’t like their new album but not because all the pretentious critics didnt like it.  You used to play a lot of sports in high school, like snowboarding and wiffle ball, but you dont so much anymore.

4) Flat Brim, tilted back and sideways.  Rock it with some dope ass aviators and you be stylin!

This is for dudes who are kinda bad ass.  They don’t take shit, and they are always ready to put someone who is out of line in their place.  You drive a souped up honda or maybe an older infiniti, with sick rims and dark windows, and go to cool clubs where you sip on kamikazes or a black and tan.  When you go out you roll with your boys, and if any other bro talks shit about your crew, you will throw fists in a hurry.  You aren’t actually that good at sports, so you generally avoid playing, but you definitly have a sweet J.

5) Ironic trucker hat worn backwards (ironically):

"Look at me, guys, I'm driving a truck"

You are a cool dude, playin some ultimate, takin hits out of an apple.  Mainstreamers are so dumb: they ironically wear trucker hats, but put them on their heads like real truckers do.  So you wear your trucker hat backwards in a mocking jest of the mainstream’s poor grasp of irony.  Your interests may include running barefoot, the postal service (the good stuff only), and rock climbing.  You enjoyed Passion Pit the most at last semester’s W.I.L.D. but “Manners” was kind of last year.  Anyway, Phoenix ripped them off and got mainstream, so you don’t listen to Passion Pit that much anymore because you don’t want people thinking that you’re just listening to that Phoenix song that isn’t 1901.

The Facebook group you made yesterday to protest the discontinuation of Natty Light was pretty great.  Almost all the kids in your Sunday badminton club joined it.  Nate, who gets signatures with you in the Loop (for Greenpeace) also said he thought it was pretty funny.

~ by killerbuffalo on May 2, 2010.

12 Responses to “Five Cool Ways to Wear a Hat Backwards”

  1. […] just like to blog about what’s new and cool in my life whether it’s my bid to Sig Ep or my favorite ways to wear hats backwards—to a certain extent that’s most of what I talk about.  Every once in a while, though, […]

  2. […] 3. Wear a Backwards Hat: This one is a classic.  You gotta find your favorite hat and your favorite backwards style.  Last week, when I was looking for a Valentine’s Date, I stayed busy by making laps through the village every few hours, wearing my backwards hat.  For more info on the best way to wear your hat (or “hat branding”) check out Five Cool Ways to Wear a Hat Backwards. […]

  3. lol!!! thats so good

  4. “Goes great with sleeveless shirts and a bottled beer that you pinch with your fingers and drink level with your jaw as you look sideways at something you don’t really care about. ”

    seeds of greatness, right there.

  5. Genocide the bro race!

    Join the fight against the infestation of America’s campuses!

  6. I have been browsing online greater than 3 hours
    lately, yet I by no means found any interesting article like yours.
    It’s lovely value enough for me. In my view, if all web owners and bloggers made just right content as you probably did, the internet shall be a lot more useful than ever before.

  7. Howdy would you mind sharing which blog platform you’re using? I’m going to start my own blog in
    the near future but I’m having a tough time selecting between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I ask is because your design and style seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for
    something unique. P.S My apologies for being off-topic but I had to ask!

  8. Hello! I know this is kinda off topic but I was wondering which blog platform are you using for this site?
    I’m getting fed up of WordPress because I’ve had problems with hackers and I’m looking at options for another platform. I would be awesome if you could point me in the direction of a good platform.

  9. Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wanted to say that
    I’ve really enjoyed browsing your blog posts. In any case I will be subscribing to your rss feed and I hope you write again soon!

  10. u turned up muh swag meter thnx dawg

  11. that was so cool. send me how many pictures of hats u have to nick_hein@aol.com (not mine not my name) i love hats and i love flat brim hats

  12. nice hats

Leave a Reply

 
